top of page

World Leading Governments Shows Support on Regulating Cryptocurrencies at G7 Meeting

G7 member looking for more rules and regulations in crypto in future.

The Group of Seven (G7) is an intergovernmental organization consisting of world superpowers France, Canada, Germany, Italy, Japan, the United Kingdom and the United States. The heads of government of the member states, as well as the representatives of the European Union, meet at the annual G7 Summit. Central bankers and finance ministers from the Group of Seven (G7) advanced economies have shown support on the requirement to regulate cryptocurrencies. The U.S. Treasury Department Secretary, Steven Mnuchin shared this information in a tweet after a virtual meeting of the officials on Monday. He tweeted:

Productive #G7 call this morning. We discussed the effective actions in response to COVID19, strategies to achieve a robust recovery, and cryptocurrencies.


bottom of page